Skip to content

SEN-03-18 A Bill for $15 to $5

RESOLUTION #: SEN-03-18

TITLE: A Bill for $15 to $5

 

SPONSORS: 

  1. Owen Flomberg, East Area Senator [oflomber@vols.utk.edu]
  2. Kaylee Sheppard, Senate Lobbyist/College of Arts and Sciences Senator [ksheppa7@vols.utk.edu]
  3. Joe Hall, Haslam College of Business Senator [jhall105@vols.utk.edu]
  4. Hannah Nelsen, West Area Senator [hnelsen@vols.utk.edu]
  5. Sophia Rhoades, College of Arts and Sciences Senator [srhoade1@vols.utk.edu]
  6. Katie Gouge, Off-Campus Senator [kgouge3@vols.utk.edu]
  7. Emma Boyle, College of Social Work Senator [eboyle1@vols.utk.edu]
  8. Gabriella Parker, Off Campus Senator [gparke11@vols.utk.edu]
  9. Molly Mays, College of Engineering Senator [mmays9@vols.utk.edu]
  10. Jake Tidwell, Off-Campus Senator [jtidwe14@vols.utk.edu]
  11. Maria Urias, Off-Campus Senator [murias@vols.utk.edu]

DATE: 9/25/18

Whereas, in order to print on university printers students must have money on their Volcard.

 

Whereas, if a student needs to upload money with a credit card online to their Volcard account in order to print on university printers they must upload a minimum of $15.00. [1]

 

Whereas, this $15.00 minimum upload can be detrimental to the financial stability of some students.

 

Whereas, if a student wants to refund from their Volcard, there is a $15.00 service fee.  [1]

 

Be it hereby resolved, that the University of Tennessee, Knoxville lowers the minimum credit card upload amount from $15.00 to $5.00.

 

Be it hereby resolved, that the University of Tennessee lowers the Volcard refund service fee from $15.00 to $2.50.