Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Student Services

The Student Services branch of SGA is composed of committees that focus on multiple facets of university life. The goal of the branch is to take a holistic view of the student experience at UT and provide service to continually improve that experience.

Student Services is best characterized as the programming and policymaking branch of SGA. Students involved in a committee will have the opportunity to plan and carry out events that bring awareness to issues facing campus. Students will also have the chance to be actively involved in researching and proposing policy to the senate and to the UT administration. Committees are able to coordinate and implement their agendas to improve campus and the Knoxville community with biweekly meetings. Take an opportunity to look over the committees and see which one is the best fit for you.

Get Involved

If you are interested in getting involved in a committee, complete the interest form and contact Emma Kate Hall at sga3@utk.edu.

Student Services Executive Members

Name Position
Emma Kate Hall Student Services Director
Veronica Webb Assistant Student Services Director
Tressany Sawyers Secretary
Deja Hughes Campus Connections Coordinator

 

Student Services Committees

Committee Directors and Co-Directors
Academic Affairs Nikki Hernandez: nhernan5@vols.utk.edu

Sophie Stanley: sstanl12@vols.utk.edu

Diversity Affairs Rainey Dinsmore: rdinsmo1@vols.utk.edu

TBA

Environment & Sustainability Julia Pelot: jpelot@vols.utk.edu

Gabbi King: gking11@vols.utk.edu

Government Affairs Lawand Yaseen: lyaseen@vols.utk.edu

Joelle Jarjoura: jjarjour@vols.utk.edu

Health & Wellness Trey Klaas: gklaas@vols.utk.edu

Emily Medford: emedfor1@vols.utk.edu

Technology Affairs Chandler Lampe: clampe1@vols.utk.edu

Ben Pham: bpham3@vols.utk.edu

UT Traditions Paityn Webb: pwebb6@vols.utk.edu

Tony Covington: tonbcovi@vols.utk.edu

Smokey’s Closet Patricia Perry: pataperr@vols.utk.edu

TBA

Students for the Rock Simeon Glover: sglove10@vols.utk.edu

Sascha Richey: arichey6@vols.utk.edu