Skip to content

Student Services

sga new logo

Student Services Director

Hunter Jones
Student Services Director
2211 Dunford Hall

The Student Services branch of SGA is composed of committees that focus on multiple facets of university life. The goal of the branch is to take a holistic view of the student experience at UT and provide service to continually improve that experience. Student Services is best characterized as the programming and policymaking branch of SGA. Students involved in a committee will have the opportunity to plan and carry out events that bring awareness to issues facing campus. Students will also have the chance to be actively involved in researching and proposing policy to the senate and to the UT administration. Committees are able to coordinate and implement their agendas to improve campus and the Knoxville community with biweekly meetings. Take an opportunity to look over the committees and see which one is the best fit for you.

Get Involved

If you are interested in getting involved in a committee, complete the interest form and contact Hunter Jones at

Student Services Executive Members

Name Position
Hunter Jones Student Services Director
Anslee Daniel Assistant Student Services Director
Nick Mucci Student Services Secretary


Student Services Committees

Committee Directors and Co-Directors Senate Liaison
Academic Affairs Carly Brown
Allyssa Jeffries
Diversity Affairs Mario Grant
J’Taime Weaver
Environment & Sustainability Emily Kraeske
Jackson Becker
Government Affairs Alex Crockett
Miranda Isaacs
Health & Wellness Laurel West
Ruth Watson
New Student Life Caleb Boyd
Emily Neely
Technology Affairs Andrew Capps
Dylan Scott
Chandler Lampe
Grant Peterson
UT Traditions Kriston Ramsey
Maddie Stephens


The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.

Report an accessibility barrier