Welcome to the VoteSGA site!
Check back throughout the spring for updated information regarding the SGA elections!


Important Dates:

**Please refer to the elections packet for a complete list of times/deadlines**

Tuesday, February 3, 2015 – UC Shiloh Room @ 7pm

Interest Meeting with all interested candidates and Executive Committee members to explain pre-election procedures. Attendance is not mandatory to be considered for candidacy.
Thursday, February 19, 2015 – UC Crest Room @ 7pm

Mandatory Meeting for all Student Body President, Student Body, Student Body Vice President, Student Services Director, GSS President, GSS Vice President, and independent senatorial candidates, as well as all campaign managers and campaign treasurers. This mandatory meeting will explain and review the election rules and procedures.

Friday, March 6, 2015 – UC Room 315D @ 5pm

Qualifying Statements, Petitions, Statement of Financial Agreement, Clean-up Bond Agreement and Referendum Forms (Appendices A, B, C, D, E, F, K, and L) are due by candidates to room UC 315D by 5pm.

Sunday March 8, 2015 @ 12:00pm

Campaign websites and social media sites may go public.

Monday, March 23, 2015 @ 5pm

Ballot posted on SGA Election website.

Tuesday, March 31, 2015 – Wednesday, April 1, 2015

SGA Elections

*Note: Undergraduate students are eligible to vote for SGA President, Vice-President, and Student Services Director in addition to Residential Senators and College Senators specific to their housing and college.

Graduate students are eligible to vote for GSS President and Vice-President, SGA executive positions, as well as Residential Senators.

Contribute to a big idea. Give to UT.

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Big Orange. Big Ideas.

Knoxville, Tennessee 37996 | 865-974-1000
The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System