Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue


FYC Executive Committee

Four members of First-Year Council are elected by their peers to serve as their Executive (Steering) Committee. The membership of the Executive Committee shall consist of the Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson, Secretary, and Parliamentarian.

As a committee, they shall act for the Council when there is not time for a regular or special meeting to establish a First-Year Council policy or position and report such actions back to the Council;  help formulate, set, and enact Council policy; discuss and seek out subjects deemed appropriate for future consideration at Council meetings; and perform any additional duties, subject to the SGA Constitution, its amendments, and these Bylaws. The committee, along with their advisors, shall conduct an executive meeting prior to their general body meeting at an appropriately scheduled time.

Membership of the 2016-2017 First-Year Council Executive Committee is yet to be determined.

The 2016-2017 First-Year Council Advisor will be announced soon.

SGA Vice-President is McKinsey Patterson:


FreshCo Advisors

The Vice President of the Student Body shall be the advisor to Freshmen Council and selects two Associate Advisors. The responsibilities of the Advisor and Associate Advisors are to hold interviews and decide upon the 44 members of FC, attending regularly scheduled meetings and lead meetings until the Chairperson is competent, aid members of FC with bill creation and research process, and lobby on behalf of the legislation passed in Freshmen Council.

Advisors of 2012-2013 Freshmen Council: 

Advisor, Terry Nowell – Student Body VP

Associate Advisor,  Chelsea Milligan – Off Campus Senator

Associate Advisor, Jake Baker – Arts & Sciences Senator