Tennessee Students, Staff, and Faculty:
Please make sure to use your school's email address below.
Not a Tennessee student, faculty, or staff? Sign our change.org petition
Not a Tennessee student, faculty, or staff? Sign our change.org petition
Petition to support the current student fee allocation process
Petition to support the current student fee allocation process
Not a Tennessee student? sign the change.org petition
Petition to support the current student fee allocation process
Current legislation:   SB1608, SB2493
Sponsors:  UTK SGA Government Affairs
Contact your representatives
Total Signatures:  3659
Thanks for your support! While you're here, why not give a quick call to your representatives?

Enter your voting address:



Your representatives are:

Update: On Tuesday, March 25th, 2014, Senator Stacey Campfield announced that he is moving both SB2493 and SB1608 to general sub meaning no attempt at passing the legislation will be made. This follows a letter sent by UT President Joe DiPietro. You can read more about this at Knoxnews.com. We'll keep you updated on any new developments.

Be It Hereby Resolved, that I, a concerned citizen:

  1. Find that no compelling governmental interest exists to permit state interference with the current student control of the distribution of student paid fees, and

  2. Find that, because funds are and have been distributed in a viewpoint neutral manner, I feel that the university is well within its rights to require all students to continue to pay the student activity fee, and

  3. Oppose the 108th Tennessee General Assembly's Senate Bill 1608, 2493 and any other legislative act that would reduce or interfere with the student body's existing ability to self-allocate funds for student activities or that would otherwise interfere with the ability of all students and their student organizations to exercise their United States and Tennessee constitutional rights of free speech and free association.

Total Signatures: 3659

Last 200 Signatures:

Keri Coatney
Nicole Hamel
Ryan Leiby
Andreius Bates
Elizabeth Jankowich
Laura Lauder
Sylvia Duluc-Silva
Katherine Hutchins
Eduardo Teran
Caitlin Rivers
Greg Billings
Debra Bowling
Angelia Rateike
Grace DeLanzo
Philip Westrich
Michael Schneider
Ashley Cameron
Audrey Paterson
Ashley Humphrey
Cynthia Nkem
Taylor Cox
Stuart England
Danielle Farley
Erin Mourier
Stephanie McAtee
Justin McGee
Alia Ally
Professor Douja Mamelouk
Tj Lloyd
Sheridan Brewer
Tia Patron
Gabrielle Galloway
Krishna Detroja
Kristen Asbury
Andrea Clements
Christina Norwood
Miranda French
Logan Brooks
Kristen Booth
Catherine Nanney
Ashley Lenderman
Rachel Huddleston
Nicole Block
Briana Cooper
Helier Meek
David Lu
sean barton
Krista Cowan
Karen Wang
Heather Cirotta
Piper Black
Laura Emily DiAngelo
Ashley Bordenet
Alyson marek
Katie Buchanan
Kayla Rumpp
Bethany Kinslow
Gray Pickney
Jeremy Wright
Jacquelynn Boswell
Daphne Magsby
Mike Rainier
Caryn Brahams
Mary Caroline Smith
James Rogers
Alexandra Hale
Chelsea Cate
Heather Carden
Molly Cronin
Megan Carl
Merrell Pressley
Austin Baggett
Katie wilson
Alexandra Constantinou
Kathryn Fisher
Elizabeth Amstutz
Adam C. Jarvis
Savannah Hawkins
Anne Marie Bautista
Julie Tyler
Mary Peyton Hodges
Tara Thomas
Mamie Heldman
Alexandra Galaska
Jeremiah Hamrick
Brandon Wilbanks
Cole Spencer
Jack Calcagno
Eric Whitmire
Jake Forczek
Cheryl Giles
Kayley Green
Sabrina K. Robbins
Maggie Clepper
Caitlin Gagnon
Stephen Rast
Denise Phillips
Kaley Heinkel
Hayley Brantley
David Fernandez
Kemper Talley
Christine Shepardson
Anaka Bracho
Thomas Greenwell
Shaun Bussert
LaSabra Williams
Tanner Robinson
Aaron musselwhite
Hanna Lustig
Amy Lebouef
Kyle McCormick
Jonathan Sullivan
Samantha Keiser
Rachel Stacy
Allie Saunders
Heath Cox
Elizabeth Stewart
Gabrielle Knapp
Kathryn Powell
Anthony Zhao
Jennifer Schally
Kristen Niemann
Sydney Laired
Mariah M. Moore
Rachel Van Deventer
Nathan Birsch
Margaret Andrews
Jack Bell
Eleanor McCain
Darren Brown
Rikki Pennisi
Paige Burchell
Mary Julia Tunnell
Brittany Mason
Cristen Perry
Kaitlin McNutt
Mary Miller
Meredith Simmons
Elizabeth Bowman
Austin Eddy
Roy Hays
Joe Wilferth
Karen Lloyd
Brittany Edmonds
Suzanne Phillips
Alexander Blanton
Katherine Kelley
Kimberly Mizell
Jerry Farrell
Andrew Gaskins
Bernadette Riemer
Beatriz A Galindo
Ashleigh Weaver
Robbie Martin
Kristin Bowling
Taylor Frazier
Madeline Rule
Reese Craft
James Ballard
Corinne Smith
Drew Paul
Anna Ingleburger
Katherine Ryan
Katherine Ann Davis
Andrew P. Dillon
Jennifer Parker
Josh Nunnally
Scott Bevill
Jessie Abernathy
Misty Bailey
Brandon McBath
Brandon Story
Neel Patel
Katie Browning
Nicholas Cahill
Tish Chalmers
Tony Perez
Raymond Cardwell
Brianna Penfold
Kendall Ani
Grace Stranch
Matthew Chavez
Marisa Sutherland
Kay Farley
Claudio Tombazzi
James Wertz
Grecia Ferron
Grady Ferguson
Sherrie Jenkins
Paris Russell
Tiesha Robinson
Victoria Sandercock
Taylor Jones
Carla Hargrove
Melanie Barron
Aaron Cowan-Banker
Christopher Stephens
Natalie James
Ryan De Ropp
Student Fees, Student Freedom. Sign here:
Tennessee Students, Staff, and Faculty:
Please make sure to use your school's email address below. Currently supporting MTSU, ETSU, UT, APSU, and Memphis
Built by OnCampusHub Having problems? email help@utksga.org or resend your verification email